Home Page

Willowdown Primary School

Happy Children, Successful Learners, Confident Individuals

Curriculum overview


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) follow Development Matters curriculum. Development matters supports the learning and development of children, it highlights the learning children should have achieved in each age band.  In Reception we are working within the 40-60 months age band.


At the end of the year, the children will be assessed on whether they have achieved the early learning goals in each curricula subject.  There are 7 areas of development, of which include Literacy, Maths, PSED, communication and language, understanding of the world, creative arts and design and physical development.


Below we have attached the Development Matters document.